Adult Life - Let's talk about it

Okay, I’ve wanted to be a nurse since I was in high school (I graduated in 2018). I applied to a university in high school and was surprised to be admitted into the nursing program, for which I had to do prerequisites before beginning the nursing degree, but they accepted me beforehand due to SAT scores and other factors. Yet, because of my parents, I was unable to attend the university. They were planning on moving to a whole different city and were completely unsupportive, and I still kinda resent them for it to this day. Anyway, I became depressed after that because of the whole moving to another city and not being able to achieve what I wanted, so I took a year off because I didn’t know what I wanted to do.

I then looked into more colleges in my area, but all I really found was a fast-paced medical assistant program that I was able to complete in 9 months. For a time, I was content with it, but I knew I wanted to grow. and I guess this is what I dislike about myself because I feel like a failure if I don’t obtain a college degree. So, during COVID, I discovered a nursing-only school, and to be accepted into that program (which was also fast-paced), I only had to take my entrance exam. I will tell you that I failed the first time and cried. I honestly wanted to give up, but I tried again and was accepted my second time. My first semester was great, but by the second semester, my mental health was declining. At the time, I was having trouble balancing my job, family, and long-distance relationship. I began failing my classes, and I gave them up so easily. I dropped out of school and quit my medical assistant job to get a regular part-time job since I didn’t know what I wanted to do at the time anymore.