Any Advice For Writing On Wattpad?

Heyyo! So… I’m slowly moving over to Wattpad because I just hate Episode as a company and can’t even deny it anymore. The bad factors are starting to outweigh the good.

I’ve never written on Wattpad before- any tips?

6 Likes

they like erotic stuff. spically erotic fanfics.

4 Likes

Write the way you wish to write, find good cover shops, and don’t worry about the reads! Have fun!

2 Likes

Thanks for the tip- but I’m a minor so I probably shouldn’t do that… And since I don’t really care THAT much about getting reads.

1 Like

Yeah you defently shouldent. I once read one really good and then I read it was a 14 year old girl who read. that was scary

but write what you wanna write. you wont belive how often i see people in there call garbage stories good. not that your story is garbage.

2 Likes

Haha- you mean the cliches? I am scrolling through and see a some cliches on there that get attention and were probably written too. Don’t worry, that’s not what I’ll be doing when I start to write. I’ll probably write for fun and if I get reads- yay, if not, then it doesn’t matter.

2 Likes

What I do is write a whole book, go back and revise, revise once again, then release it every chapter by chapter, or however you’d like to release it. I like it because I’m not stuck on a deadline, but I can give the audience good content. Plus, I can always revise afterwards if needed

2 Likes

Here’s some book shops to look at.

2 Likes

Im trying to think of some advice, but I cannot come up with anything. As most of the people in this thread have stated – its best to just write whatever your into, dont try to succumb to the masses unless thats what your interested in.

But to stay relatively stress-free with writing try

1. planning out the whole story before writing or publishing.
  2. Write out the first like five-ten chapters, publish those and then either publish the next chapters at a specific date or a random date.

3 Likes