College Szn 2024

Sooo, I’m applying to college this year :star_struck: Suprise suprise if y’all didn’t already know I’m class 2024. So I thought this topic would be good for people to discuss their college apps this year for the US and other countries and things they wish they did.

I applied to several colleges last night and applying to several more over the next weeks and months (: One thing I wish I did was not procrastinate, I was hurriedly writing statements, and while I know I’m a good writer it would’ve been better to take more time to be honest. Another thing is I wish I did more activities within my highschool, while I was able to fill up 8 ECs (including stuff I did here) I wish I had more leadership in my school and participated more. (Honestly that’s just a feeling I’ve had since become a senior this year)

If anyone wants to read my college application essay, let me know! Feel free to share yours as well (:

@Students

6 Likes

I’m from the uk, and I’m applying to uni this year! I think our application processes are a bit different from one another, but I’m aiming to get into a Games Development course.

3 Likes

I started uni this year too, but our applications were in September

Honestly so far it’s more relaxed than high school and I have a lot more free time

3 Likes

Omg that sounds amazing!

3 Likes

Ahh im hoping thats the same for me :see_no_evil::see_no_evil:

2 Likes

I think it will be! I’m not sure how it works there, but my subjects went from 14 to 5 and I have four days a week free

It’s so weirddd

3 Likes

That was the weirdest part for me

My high school was semestered so I only had four classes at a time but it was weird not having class every day

3 Likes

Ikrr

And the inconsistent schedule :sob:

3 Likes

Okk that sounds good!! I’m taking CC classes on top of high school so I’m getting used to basically making my own schedule for classes but it’s gonna be so weird not having 6 or 7 periods everyday :sob:

2 Likes