Have you ever gotten caught in bad weather?

If so, what did you do?

I had to drive home in a terrible storm once. I had also agreed to give some friends a ride, and after dropping one of them off, the storm got more serious. I couldn’t even drive because the streets were flooded. So we had to stop and wait for maybe 20 minutes.

Another time, I worked in a school where the parking lot was a few blocks away from the school building. We had to stay to do some extra work one day in June, right at the beginning of the rainy season. At 5:30, it started raining and I walked all the way to the parking lot in the pouring rain.

1 Like

Does a hot day count as bad weather :grinning:

1 Like

Definitely!
I’ve gotten caught in extremely hot weather a few times, and I always get a migraine headache. :pensive: :pensive:

2 Likes

One time when I was going to school, the rain and wind was so intense that I could barely walk with my umbrella because it was constantly being pushed back, so I just decided to stay home.

Yess it’s crazy
“white rain” is no joke over here… you literally can’t see anything when you’re driving …the rain comes with full force so I had to put on my lights so that other cars on the opposite side knows there is a car approaching and likewise other people did the same thing so I was able to see their car

1 Like

I have, couple

1. My family was in the mountain let say it was a vacation later that night there this big thunderstorms about 5 minutes later the power when out and stay out until 11am next morning . But there was tree damage everywhere.

And 2. post hurricane came back to back but Michel knock my power off for two day and it even washed a part of my road I live on, there a creek going though the road.
after the a big snow storm nearly 18” inches of snow and some school for a week while other when back after 3 days off due to snow.

When the power goes out and I still play piano in the dark.