Honest Cover Opinions!

I’m looking for 100% HONEST and RAW opinions on this cover!

@/Artists

3 Likes

I like the cover but I would make it more centered. The right half is a bit narrower than the left half. The text is a bit hard to read. Except from that it looks good and high quality :relaxed:

5 Likes

I would maybe say choose a different background for the picture on the left- it looks kinda bland and i most likely wouldn’t click on it if i saw it on episode.
The text as @fraud said- is hard to read, maybe make it bigger and a different color?

3 Likes

@AnnSza @fraud

3 Likes

Its still kinda hard to read the title- maybe place it in the middle? I would also make it white with a black outline- i think it would stand out more, but overall, the image just doesn’t stand out- maybe color correct it?

3 Likes

I’m NEW to this stuff. I can only use saved and background removed character screenshots :woman_facepalming: That’s why I made this thread in the first place. To get opinions from people I can learn from.

1 Like

Im sorry if my opinion wasn’t the one u were looking for! :pleading_face:
I can help u out tho!

2 Likes

Really??

1 Like

Yeah I can make an edit u want!

It looks kinda messy and boring, and it’s a bit hard to read the text. If i saw this in the app I wouldn’t click it, tbh.

To make it more interesting, you could get an edited or drawn cover, since it looks nicer and isn’t just characters doing animations, which is almost every other cover on the app. Look at popular story covers for inspiration. You also probably want to condense everything, there’s a lot of open space at the top right now since all the action is on the bottom and it makes it feel off-balance. That’s all I can think of right now.

I’m trying to do it on my own.

Well, maybe you could try to learn Episode editing (really not that hard, it’s basically just tracing) or if you’re an artist you can try and draw it.