How do you organise your writing time?

How often do you write?
How many hours do you spend on writing each day?
Are you consistent in writing?

1 Like

I’m not an organized writer. Because of online school, I spend a lot less time writing and more time typing. I am a very messy writer. I write everywhere. My handwriting is rushed and I just write down what I think sometimes too

2 Likes

i dont

1 Like

I dont even if i’m in the writer tag :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

Tbh I don’t really organize it. I just do it for fun so I do it when inspiration hits or I feel like it. Which is pretty often unless I’m going through writer’s block. But it’s mostly Episode that I write on now.

How often do you write?
Daily.

I write for a living right now, so I schedule a target word count per day per story. I don’t schedule set times to write, but it’s like a full work day for me plus overtime lol.

How many hours do you spend on writing each day?
I spend probably half the time I’m “writing” procrastinating so it’s hard to say.

Are you consistent in writing?
No. Some days I’ll write 5000+ words. Some days I’ll barely write 1000.

2 Likes

Every day I guess lol

Novel writing: 2-4 days a week
Poetry writing: 2-3 days a week

Depends. If I have the energy for it

Very consistent with my writing, not going to lie.

Bold of you to assume I do :star_struck: but yes, I am one of those people who refuses to know what organization is. I don’t really write on a daily basis because I apparently love procrastination more. I plan to, but I am actually waiting for the right materials (paper—I really don’t want to write on my notebooks for some reason :sob:) for now.

So in short, no-

As much as I’d like to write a little every day, sometimes work makes it very difficult to get anything done, especially when we have deadlines and need to turn things in that take a long time to work on.