How to write animals?

Grant it, I’m not an expert on this but I do have some experience when it comes to writing about animals and animalistic characters. In order to covey the way, you want the scene to play out depends on how many details you use in your writing. I will go over some techniques I use when it comes to writing animals. You can take this guide in any way you want but using these techniques is completely up to you in the end.

1. Description when writing about animals is a key point!

• Description is key in any type of writing format you use when writing something. The best way to go about this is to use the thesaurus in the document program you are using. You can find many words that covey how to describe fur, movement, and personality. Make sure when you use descriptive details when it comes to writing that you do not overuse them. You want the story to flow from start to finish when the reader reads your story. This is something that needs to be stressed because there are times when people use too much detail which can kill your stories chance of being fully read by readers.

2. Give the animal a personality when writing

• Now, I’m not saying give the animal a human personality if you are describing a regular animal. I mean give the animal some personification by talking about how the animal reacts to certain obstacles it runs into, how the animal interacts with others animals, also how the animal reacts to humans. Give it a mannerism that matches how the animal would naturally react to you being in their territory. It’s best to research which animal you are trying to write about.

3. Research is a writer’s best asset that you should use!