I Need Help Writing A Bisexual LI

So I am learning more about bisexuality, meaning is a romantic attraction, sexual attraction, or sexual behavior toward both males and females, or to more than one gender.

So I am writing my very first LI as Bisexual, because he had a past love which is a woman, and they both didn’t have a good relationship with each other, so he moves off from his previous relationship, and later meets my MC who is Gay, and he also had a previous relationship but it didn’t end well. Both, the MC and LI, are a bit in common between their previous relationships. Like ups, and downs. Like, lack of communication, personality differences, lack of time spent together, etc.

It’s kinda hard trying to think of two characters who are the antagonists, and both are the MC and LI, exes. Like the idea just came to mind, and I wondered if there are any stories with the MC and LI, exes. If that make sense? So, I wanted to try it out.

Also, this is my very first time writing a Bisexual character. So, please, in the comments, drop down things I should do, and not do when writing a bisexual character. This story is set in fantasy. So, I am trying to learn more, and understanding bisexuality.

Also, when I wrote my stories A Prince’s Curse, and FT: His Nightingale, both are gay romance stories, and both have received a good amount of feedback, and I still want to avoid stereotypes. Because I got inspiration from shows, and comics, that do not fetishize gay romance or homosexuality. because I know there is a lot, that does, and I’m avoiding it.

I mainly read gay stories that focus more on the plot, then their sexuality comes in, along adding drama, comedy, etc. And I am writing a new story called The Traveler.

So, yeah, I feel very nervous lol. But hey, it’s all in learning and understanding. So, let’s talk!

1 Like