Performing Music ♬

I’m a big musical theater brat, in case any of you guys have somehow missed that. I’ve been performing for around 10 years now in musical theater productions. I really enjoy it, although it’s definitely not for everybody. I’ve also been in choir before, which was fun, but I didn’t like it nearly as much as doing musical theater. Choir did actually teach me a lot of music theory, which is actually a very good skill for me to know.

• Have you ever been in a choir/band/orchestra?
  • Have you ever performed music?
  • What do you think of choir/band/orchestra?
  • Do you like performing?
5 Likes

I was in a Glee Club, choir, and a band that was required for school.

Yes, I’ve sung at a competition and twice for a theater performance. For my band (it was just my class) we played once in front of the school.

Choir: It was fine? It was something optional. Most of the kids were only there because they didnt want to do school work.
Glee: You had to pay 300$ per semester (there were 2 semesters a year) and it was pretty fun. I would have had a better time if the director was nicer. But we got to go to Vancouver so that was fun.
Band: I really loved our band teacher, and the kids in our band class. But if the same people weren’t there I probably wouldnt like it as much because I suck at playing the trumpet.

It’s fine… I get really bad stage fright though.

1 Like

Yup I was in my school choir

Yup! It was rad. Except this one time in year 6, I didn’t sound bad I was just a bit nervous but as time went on I started to improve. Tbh actually liking the song I’m singing will improve my performance :joy:

I think they’re pretty cool but I quit the choir in high school since I got tired of singing the same songs all the time and they didn’t have a section for mezzo’s. You were either and alto or a soprano or you didn’t exist.