SAAM (Sexual Assault Awareness Month)

Alright, this month is Sexual Assault Awareness Month (SAAM), this is very important to spread awareness and prevention. No matter where you are from, everyone needs to be protected and to prevent this from happening to anyone. As a survivor myself, I just want to spread this message to everyone.

To all survivors/victims of sexual assault, you are strong. I’m sorry this happened to you. I know it took a lot of courage to tell someone/anyone you trust about it. You/Anyone don’t deserverse this. It’s not easy to let go because it’s stuck with you forever. Keep holding on, and stay positive.

Now, I’m not really good with words but giving my best shot at this.

Alright, to those who have NOT experienced sexual assault. I’m going to give you some tips, to prevent this from happening.

1. Always beware of your surroundings and the people with who you hang out with.
  2. Never trust anyone, especially your family members.
  3. If you are attacked, yell, scream, shout or do anything to attract attention.
  4. Don’t talk to strangers.
  5. Always carry your cellphone at all times.
  6. Never accepts rides from strangers who you don’t know.
  7. If you’re going somewhere, always go with people who you trust and not alone.

If you need some more tips, check out these link, and raise awareness. Sexual Assault can happen to anyone at any age, any time, any place, and anywhere. Please protect yourself, and others.

Link: https://wagner.edu/public-safety/crime-prevention/tips-preventing-sexual-assault-2/
Link: https://www.rainn.org/articles/steps-you-can-take-prevent-sexual-assault
Link: https://hawaii.hawaii.edu/sites/default/files/assets/security/docs/sexualassault_prevention.pdf

If you are writing a story about sexual assault, and you have any questions, put them down in the comments so we can talk. Remember that you can’t show, nor glorify, and description of it. I hope this helped…

6 Likes