What is the hardest assigment you've ever had to do?

Been a while since I actually made a thread and I genuinely don’t remember if one already exists on this topic :thinking:

But anyway!

Assignments can be really difficult, regardless of if you chose to do the subject. For example, I’m doing an English Literature degree with creative writing, I’m only in first year but so far the hardest assigment I had to do revolved around this question:

“To what extent do you agree that writers in the renaissance were imitators rather than innovators”

I passed it first try but of all my assigments this one really made my brain hurt :joy: I had to do so much research, my classmates even said they deliberately avoided that question because it sounded hard.

Though some smart person on here is probably gonna come in like “pffft that question isn’t hard” to which I’ll say glad you think so! Good for you champ!

So:

What is the hardest assignment you’ve ever done?
What made it difficult?
In general what tends to make assignments hard for you?

3 Likes

I don’t remember the exact question, but it was surrounding a company and risks/outcomes of investments in different sources of energy. It just was a whole lot of work, required a complex Monte Carlo analysis and yeah, I worked on it for hours and hours.
In general what makes assignments difficult for me is when what you have to do is very open and up to you, like when it’s not really a structured question when you know right away what they expect of you. Sometimes that thinking out of the box and coming up with a structure myself isn’t easy for me.

1 Like

I understand that honestly