What’s something you learned to do during quarantine?

@Discussions

9 Likes

I learned how to make risotto and how to knit! I also started learning Japanese.

7 Likes

I started learning German and Portuguese, I retook my French, I learnt to practice yoga and I learnt how to cook (without burning things :wink:). Oh and I learnt some cool things about computers that I didn’t know before. I tried to paint but I failed at all my attempts :joy:
Also I learnt to not take anything for granted ever again.

3 Likes

I learned how to play more songs on bass

3 Likes

How to survive with my family around for a long time :eyes:

How to make tea :eyes::sparkles:

3 Likes

I learned to cook and bake

4 Likes

How to cook better and not lose my mind around my family

4 Likes

Mood

3 Likes

Not much, I guess. I’ve been just trying to relax before my second year so I didn’t do much. I did want to learn how to do the splits again but I quickly gave up, don’t know why, I’m mad at myself because of that ahahah
I think number one thing I’ve learned was how to make pancakes. I’ve been doing that almost every week. And I’ve also learned how to use oil paints and now I adore painting more than ever!

3 Likes

Online learning sucks.

2 Likes

How to build a computer

3 Likes
  • How to do my own nails.
    I used to get my nails done once a month, and although it wasn’t too expensive, it was very time consuming, and far from my house. The nail salons near my house are either too expensive, or the nails don’t stay on long enough for it to be worth the money.
    I stopped going when quarantine started, and finally, in July, I bought a polygel kit so I could make my own nail extensions. At first, I wasn’t that good at it, but I’ve gotten much better, and my nails look great and professional right now.

• How to make coffee shakes