Piano Questions

Okay so umm… I have a few questions about piano because I’m attempting to teach myself it. I have a piano book full of easy songs. I kinda already know how to read music since I’ve been playing violin for five years, but I have kinda stopped doing that so I am a bit rusty at reading music oof.
First question:
When do you use two hands on the piano? Like looking at the music- when do you know when to use two hands as opposed to just one for like simpler songs?

5 Likes

Depends if you’re playing chords and stuff :eyes:

Perhaps you should get a learner book too because they tend to show you :sweat_smile:

3 Likes

When the notes are shown at the same time.
Download

2 Likes

Thanks!

1 Like

If you want to play with the right hand first by itself then practice the left hand by itself then you feel ready try both hand together slowly.

That what I do to help me out all the time. And I’m learning how to play the loin sleep tonight.

1 Like

I would recommend you start with something simpler, like one hand at a time and learning chords and stuff.
Btw when you do start to play with 2 hands, first learn the right hand, then learn the left hand and when you are confident enough start slowly playing together. It is gonna be hard at first, but it’ll get better after few days. :heart:

2 Likes

Are chords similar to scales? Used to scales for violin. I think I got a basic piano book where I only have to play with one hand.

1 Like

Yeah, there are chords for every scale

1 Like

If you want to watch this series on YouTube

There more episode on YouTube too.

1 Like

Tiny scarecrow is put up the full episode of the biscuit brothers show that show on pbs kids like really long time ago.

Hear the announcement from him.

Umm I have more questions lol. When do you know which fingers go on which notes? Right now I’m trying to learn to play Happy Birthday and I’m finding the notes and just putting my hand reasonably in a place so I can reach all the notes.