Rants and Complaints About the Episode App

I guess you could say this is related to @ChaoticDeluge’s thread (right here), but this thread is strictly about the app itself and the company that created it. Oh god, this is gonna be one heck of a rant (please keep in mind that this is my opinion and I may be missing a few points that make Episode a bad but good app, but an awful company. If I missed anything, it’s because I either never experienced it or I’m unaware of it).

My experience with the app

I’ve been playing on Episode since 2016, and I loved it at first. Many stories to choose from, and we could even create our own stories on our phone (even though it wasn’t really practical). Even though I wasn’t on it a lot, I do remember liking a couple of stories such as My Episode Lover and the Demi Lovato series. Really, I had no interest in any other stories, and when I did give them a chance, they were boring. Nowadays, I almost never go on the app except to finish some really good (in my opinion) stories such as Lifelike by Cindy Gaultier and Bad Behavior by Aaliyah. Also, since I have an android I can never tell which Episode stories are complete unless the authors have written “Complete” in the title or someone tells me they are.

What went wrong with Episode?

So many things, to be honest, and I wasn’t able to figure them out until now. Here’s several things that are wrong with Episode and the company itself (in no particular order):

Featured Stories and Gem Choices

I feel like not going into detail about why this is on the list, but for those who are curious on my opinion or for those who don’t understand…