Shannii's English Help Thread

So you probably already know I tutor English Language and Literature and I’m a qualified teacher of English as a Foreign/Second Language.

So with that in mind, I want to help you with any of those!

If you need someone to discuss grammar with, or you need some advice on how to answer an essay question or anything like that, I’m here to help!

There are a few rules, though:

• I’m not going to write essays for you. All I can do is help you understand the question, grasp how to write an essay in general, help you plan it and give some tips along the way.

• Ultimately, your teacher is going to have the last say in these things. Sure, I’m just as qualified as your teacher, but everyone has different ways of teaching and grading things, so don’t hold me accountable. I’m only trying to help!

• If you’re desperate to make sure I see what you’ve written, please @ me so that I see it ASAP.

• It’s similar to the first point, but I’m not going to do any work for you. Not just essays. I won’t even fill out multiple-choice questions.

• If you want me to recommend a book or two that will help you sail through your English classes, I will do so! But remember that I am an Amazon Affiliate, so I do earn from qualifying purchases!

With that in mind, please feel free to leave all your questions below! That way, you feel like you’re still doing some school work when you’re here :wink:

15 Likes

This is be so helpful to me, I’ll definitely seek for help when I’m facing any difficulties! Thanks for lending a helping hand to others, it means a lot to people who suck at English. (like me, lol)

6 Likes

I’m always here to help! :smiley: It’s probably a little bit selfish, though, the reason I started this.

I reckon if I help people with their English, they’ll be done with their work quicker and I’ll have more people to talk to when I should be working :joy:

6 Likes